Golf is a sport that brings joy and excitement to people of all walks of life.
This resonates with our values at LIFEPLUS,
where we cherish every moment of life.

The International Crown is the representative international team competition on the LPGA Tour.
By sponsoring this event, LIFEPLUS brand aims to enhance its customers’ lives and
firmly establish itself as a premiere Korean and global brand.
To that end, we look forward to your continued interest and support for
the Hanwha LIFEPLUS International Crown.

Tournament Information

  • Total Prize Money


  • Participating Countries


  • Number of Players


Rules of Play

Days 1-3(Preliminaries) :
Four-Ball Matchplay
Day 4(Semis and Finals) :
Singles and Foursomes Matchplay

Team Selection

Hanwha LIFEPLUS International Crown selects participating countries and players based on the Rolex Women’s World Golf Rankings. The field of eight countries, represented by 32 players, is determined by the combined rankings of each country’s top four golfers. Each national team thus consists of its four best players.


The International Crown is a biennial team golf tournament on the LPGA Tour. It’s the only women’s golf competition where national teams play against each other. Ever since it was launched in 2014 at the Caves Valley Golf Club in Baltimore County, Maryland, USA, the International Crown has witnessed the world’s greatest female golfers competing for their teams and nations and celebrating the honor of winning the Crown and lifting it high.

  • 2023

    • LOCATIONSan Francisco, USA (TPC Harding Park)
    • TEAMSKorea, USA, Japan, Sweden, Thailand, England, Australia,
      and China
    • WINNERThailand
  • 2018

    • LOCATIONIncheon, Korea (Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea)
    • TEAMSKorea, USA, Japan, Thailand, Australia, Chinese Taipei, England, and Sweden
    • WINNERKorea
  • 2016

    • LOCATIONIllinois, USA (Merit Club)
    • TEAMSKorea, USA, Japan, Thailand, Australia, Chinese Taipei, China, and England
  • 2014

    • LOCATIONBaltimore, USA (Caves Valley Golf Club)
    • TEAMSKorea, USA, Japan, Thailand, Australia, Chinese Taipei, Spain, and Sweden
    • WINNERSpain